Hilliard Beacon podcast episode #58 — featuring yours truly!

Jason McGathey
4 min readApr 24, 2024
Franklin Street Creative building in Hilliard, Ohio

Such is the nature of this topsy-turvy writing life that I totally blanked on posting about this here. Or should we say we all have just way too much chaos in our lives, in general? I’m sure us writers aren’t the only ones feeling a little frazzled by trying to check off a million different things on any given day. I’m a big fan of making lists, for this reason, but this still has one obvious defect as well: you have to remember to put an item on your to-do list in the first place.

Well, so anyway, this awesome independent podcast production recently decided to interview me. It’s the Hilliard Beacon, broadcasting from a suburb of Columbus, Ohio. From the unassuming building depicted up top, as run by Jordan Smith, Tim Hofmann, and A. Kevin Corvo. Specifically they wanted to discuss one of my other sites, Love Letter To Columbus. Which for those unaware, is a sprawling work in progress, attempting to document the history of that major city. I remembered to post this in all kinds of other places, but somehow only realized today that I forgot to do so on my website itself.

--

--